Welcoming Address

17/08/2013 § Leave a comment

So I attended my dad’s welcoming address to the international students who were accepted into Rice. (185 international students out of 950 total) There were 6 students from Singapore (which is awesome!) compared to 1 from England, 1 from France, 1 from HK etc etc. Got to meet some of them while eating lunch. I talked to 2 economics juniors who were exchange students – one was from Turkey and the other from Korea. They were super nice ! There were 100 PRC students. I wasn’t really surprised but I think they were. I got an owl pin 🙂 ImageI

It’s so super cute! I love hanging around my dad’s work stuff thingy seminars! Always very interesting and I get to meet cool people. 

Adios

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcoming Address at i'm ok i guess.

meta

